I found peace on steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I've been looking for ways to make money online since 2009. I've tried CPA, HYIPS, MLM and other ways to make money. I've been scammed and gone into debts but I just didn't find a good and consistent way of making money online.

IMG_20171001_185117.jpg

I joined steemit about 2 months ago and I can say this is the best I've done for myself. I've not been making lots of money on my post because I'm not a good writer but something changed in me some days ago. @surpassinggoogle started a contest on "THE UNTALENTED" who am I? After reading some comments on that thread, I realized I've not been living up to my full potential and I've buried so much inside that needs not to be.

I've pursued the wrong things and that is why I've been stagnant. To me, the contest is about reflecting, who you are, what you have achieved, your potentials, are you living a fulfilled life? Your confidence, self esteem, how to reflect to be a better person and so on.

The post was a wakeup call for me and it has made me realized the dreams I have that are becoming blurry. I've started gaining the confidence I had lost as a result of so much failure I had in the past.

Steemit is a home where you learn so many new things and meet good people who can help your life. A community of good people who can encourage you when you are down. It's a platform where you will be motivated to do and achieve good things you never thought you could do.

I attached a picture of myself I drew yesterday. It's not fine so you can laugh at it.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your picture is nice and I tell you that steemit is the best place to be

Yes it is. Thanks for your comment.

Stay steem on, participate in activities, little by little things are going on

I'm gonna try my best to participate in activities just like you said. Thanks for the advice.

This is a post that you wrote honestly,am glad you left ponzi schemes and you are on the right track now...see u around on steemit @sirpaul

Thank you. Ponzi can drain the life out of you but thank God I'm now on the right track.

I only see picture here Oo and it is awesome , did you write some words to it too? Lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sirpaul from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

We have all pursed wrong things one time or the other. This is really the time to wake up bro.

Keep steeming

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $10.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sirpaul
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50