Why?

in #life6 years ago

Always start with why

I know how many of us want to have financial freedom and experience life like the rich and famous.

However many people just jump right in without a real “WHY”. This is a huge mistake because sooner or later you will lose momentum and need to rely on your “why” to keep pushing you forward and without your why 99% of you will just quit.

So before you get started on anything you must find out your WHY.

Your why can be like Aaron Rodger from Green bay Packer where he want to prove that the NFL was wrong for drafting him in the 28th round.

Tom Brady has a similar story where he was one of the last one to be drafted and everyone said he is too slow, not big enough, not strong enough and yet he now one of the best in the NFL with 5 rings.

I personally don’t like Tom Brady but I have to admit that this guy accomplished greatness and the reason why is because he carries a chip on his shoulder about being underestimated (his WHY). This drive is what keeps him giving 110% being the first one in practice and the last one leaving practice.

There is a reason why these guys all have been able to accomplished what they accomplished and the main reason what keep them going every day is there “WHY”.

So before I show you a plan on how to improve your financial situation I need you to focus on your WHY because without it you will not get very far.

This is the most important step in the plan.

I wanted to give you some background on myself. I am currently in debt because it was the normal people do right! I lacked the knowledge and dug myself in a hole and found myself feeling stupid and dumb. I start with my WHY and found out what I been doing is not working so it was time to try something new. My WHY is I want to be a home owner! No more renting and having landlord dictate my life. This got me in the process of paying down all my debt, being more mindful on how I am spending my hard earn cash, and most of all motivates me from losing track of my goal. I been tackling my debt for the past 7 month and have currently paid off $5,000 and plan on being debt free this year 2018.

My goal may seem simple as almost every bank in the USA are lending right now to anyone with a pulse but I do not want to get a mortgage in the wrong situation as a house may be a blessing as it is one of the best investment as it increases in value over time or it may be a cruse as much experience in 2008 where many lost everything.

So guys find out your “WHY”.

Till next time Sir Chris

Sort:  

Congratulations @sirchris! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sirchris! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54