You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Honesty

in #life6 years ago

I totally agree, and I think people must be absolutely honest, and always say the truth, but I also recognize some experiences are out of our control and understanding, so I don't only value and put effort in giving my truth everytime, but I also give myself the chance to have a more complete appreciation of the situation I am into. In first place, we must set our priorities and principals... Over our principals is our awareness that we are part of a world where everything and everyone has/decerves a proper place, and also a personal idea of all it. In that sense, we sometimes don't actually need to TELL the truth, because truth IS itself. We are our truth. More then telling the truth, we must be true firstly.

Even though I always expect the truth, I don't consider myself a person who always knows how to handle it, because truth reveals itself in a verbal way -I mean, a truth is verbal- in situations where something is not quite true, and those situations are often occasion in which truth doesn't make a case, or in which there are other more important truths commited.

As John Mayer's, "Say what you need to say".

Good reflection, macchiata.

Sort:  

Hello dear @siomarasalmeron,

First of all, thank you for giving your earnest perspective on this matter. I couldn't agree more that perhaps, we only say what we need to say. I would say honesty is a complicated matter which even I, sometimes still keeping many things to myself. More, I also agree that having a solid principals will help us easily practice honesty. There's also a saying ' those who mind don't matter, those who matter don't care'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86