Saying Goodbye To My Little Guy ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1532684108724.jpg

It feels like it was only yesterday
When you became a part of our family.
I was 20, you were only 4 weeks old,
and found abandonned in a backyard.


FB_IMG_1532684495275.jpg

You were so small,
and all alone in the big bad world.
We took you in, and you became the little brother of the other little orphan cat we adopted 3 weeks earlier.

You were small and scared.
What a big brother he was.
I can still see him stealing some gingerbread to bring it to you when you were hiding.

Haha, you were so funny together. So sweet.
We decided to call you Bert and Ernie.

FB_IMG_1532684097566.jpg

FB_IMG_1532684035119.jpg

Many years have past. 21 to be exact.
We had to let go of Bert 8 years ago, but you were still standing. These last couple of years, you were the man in this household.

You weren't the smartest kitty around, to say the least, but you were definitely the sweetest one I ever met.

You were my little guy, my champion, my best friend, the love of my life.

But now your time has come, and although it breaks my heart in ways I can't explain, I need to respect that.

So it is time for us to say goodbye.
Thank you for being my best friend through all those years.

Life will never be the same again, but I will cherish 21 years of beautiful memories for the rest of my life.

I'll miss you, my little boy.

Yu gonplei ste odon!

FB_IMG_1532684326305.jpg

In loving memory of ๐Ÿ’œ Ernie ๐Ÿ’œ


signature2.gif

I know quite a lot of comments are waiting for my reply, but I'll need some time to process what's happening. I'll be back when I feel up to it.




Sort: ย 

It's never easy losing a friend mike. You find yourself constantly looking for them even after their gone and the grief sticks. I know what it's like after losing my lab of ten years last year and I guess all I can say is hang in there. It's a beautifully written post. Catch up with you at some point on discord. Sending my best mate.

So sorry for your loss @simplymike. It is always heartbreaking to say goodbye to our fur creatures. They are so much a part of our family and lives.

Terribly sorry for your loss @simplymike :( Saying goodbye to my Kaya of 18 years last month was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do.

Sending you lots of love and strength xoxoxoxoxo

So sorry for your loss @simplymike. Our pets become family and are so hard to let go.

howdy @simplymike I feel your pain and am so sorry but it sounds like Ernie had a wonderful like with you and you were both blessed because of it!
God bless you.

Awww @simplymike, I've been waiting for this post; I'm so sorry for all of you. Letting our pets go is one of the most difficult things to do; I unfortunately know that too. Thinking of you <3

I'm really sorry to hear about your kitty. :(

So sorry! best friends are quite often our four-legged friends

Oh no fur babies are definitely a special kind of family at my house. If you think about it they often know us better than our human relations. Nosey little devils are there for everything. I can only imagine all the things Ernie went through in all those years. My thoughts are with you
Blessed be Ernie.

Gosh it's so sad when a pet dies. We see them with every small movement at the corner of our eyes and I disappointed to find that they're not still there. You had this cat for such a long time and you must miss it a lot. Sorry to hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.90
ETH 3519.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38