? ? W T F ??

in #life6 years ago

Where’s The Fire

What a day!! The scariest moment in my life. I have never felt my nerves shocked until yesterday. Let me tell you all why..

7241EA5F-B514-4EE2-842A-E2C2574F339D.jpeg

On 4/17/18 around 7pm our condominium fire alarm went off. I was cooking in the kitchen and the kids were playing as usual. My middle child was running towards me and then I heard a strange sound. At first, it sounded like a kids toy gun. You know, the guns that make the shooting sound but a sounds like an instrument. Well, i though it was our neighbors child. But it was too close to our door.

So out of curiosity I opened the door. and WHAM!! The loudest, most annoying, and scariest alarm sound I had ever heard was going off in our hallway. I instantly freaked out!!!

63138427-0E1D-4311-A6DB-FA2121292245.png

I was Panic klutz!! I grabbed the kids and was going to run out but realized we were all in our shorts and T-shirts. I was pacing around trying to get my kids dressed. Sooooooo afraid. I really did not know what to do at this point.

Finally, i got everyone ready and was going to head out to go down 3 flights of stairs with my 4 year old on back back and 17 month old in my arms. Kids were so afraid of the alarm sound that I was having trouble getting out the door. I didn’t want to fall down the stairs with them. Luckily, I saw the fire truck and minutes later the alarm sound stopped!!

We were safe!! There was no fire! But we are traumatized!! Lesson learned!! Have a escape plan in case of a serious fire!!

The kids after all of the chaos!!
52F42E1B-29CD-480F-AB0D-5DDCB816855E.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @simplygenelyn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @simplygenelyn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51