“Celebrate good times c’mon”

in #life6 years ago

Mamas Just Want to Have Fun

Hello to everyone following me or reading this. I’ve been slacking on my blogs. It was just a crazy past weekend and week. I really didn’t have the time to post. But that’s not an excuse. From now on, I will be more active and effective!! So let me share some news with ya’ll!!

Last weekend, I went out with my long time best friend for her birthday. We had dinner at a restaurant called “Fish on Fire”. The place was nice. They had a section that was grill and the opposite side was regular dining.

First impression, it was just mediocre. I have it 6/10. I made reservations at 7pm but we got there 10 minutes late. Luckily, they weren’t that busy so it didn’t matter that we were late. We were greeted at the door and was asked where we’d like to dine, grill or fine dining. I chose fine dining since we had plans after dinner. I didn’t want to smell like food.

We followed a lady, who looked like one of the managers, to a table. She was taking us to a table that was located next to a family with their children and near the kitchen. Personally, we didn’t want to be near kids since we were taking a break from our own kids. Also, didn’t want to be near a busy kitchen. As we were standing waiting to be seated the lady changed her mind. She turned back around and decided to seat us at a table near the window. It was a better spot for sure. But I gave it minus points for not having the table ready and she was cleaning and setting it up right in front of us.

47A2325D-E57B-40F0-A2DD-FFA173B0BA06.jpeg

We sat down, got comfortable and checked out the menu. The Prices were pretty up there $$$. It wasn’t a surprise to me since I yelped the restaurant beforehand. I already knew what i wanted. I was just waiting for my friend to decide. The lady that sat us down brought us water. That was nice of her. We were still debating on what to order and share. Finally, we decided. We chatted for a while and was waiting for our waiter/waitress. No one approached us, but again the same lady that seated us. She took our order Godzilla maki, Red Dragon maki, golden shrimp and two peach sangrias. After taking our order, we continued to come converse, reminisce, and joke around.

4487E4D7-F11C-43DD-82FD-D7CFC0B7C4F8.jpeg

Our drink came out first. Surprisingly, it was good! It was really refreshing. Not too much alcohol and the blend was perfect. It actually tasted like juice. I think those are the most dangerous drinks. You think there’s not enough alcohol but in fact it’s just hidden in all the flavor. Then you end up ordering more and BAM! By the end of the night the alcohol kicks in and YOUR DRUNK!!
Has this happen to anyone? Yup, me neither.

52B9ED6A-7E8A-43C2-810D-9365877DE050.jpeg

Next up we’re our maki’s. Delicious!!! I enjoyed it very much. Flavor again was not a question. Here are the maki ingredients:

Godzilla - spicy tuna stick,cream cheese,crab meat,avocado,cucumber, and topped with spicy salmon,wasabi tobiko,teriyaki sauce,spicy mayo

Black Dragon - crab meat, cucumber,avocado,eel topped with black tobiko and teriyaki sauce.

68F996A6-A96A-4CAA-A828-DD1C6C75CF01.jpeg

So th Golden Shrimp was last. I was kind of upset. I had to ask about the dish after waiting for a long time for it. Honestly, I think they forgot. If it wasn’t for the maki’s, I would’ve been a nasty customer. Did I mention we didn’t have a regular waitress. Anyways, the waitress, that wasn’t even helping us, went to go check the food and 10 minutes later it was on our table. Hmmm?! Made me wonder...has it been there for that long or they really forgot. After that I felt something on our Check should have been comped.

Well, we were done with dinner and asked for our check. Overall, food was good but service was bad. I rate the restaurant 6.5/10. If you’re wondering if I would go back to try out the restaurant again...I would. Maybe someone was just having a bad day.

DC17EEA3-35C5-43C8-936C-5AA53D730242.jpeg

Now that dinner was done- off to burn some calories!! We met up with another friend of ours and danced the night away. We ran into some trouble towards the end of the night but that wasn’t going to ruin it for us!!! It was definitely a night to remember!!

Thanks Steemians for following!

BA554C08-806A-43A8-9704-B3DC2BF076F2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36