You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Problem with the "Customer is Always Right" Culture

in #life8 years ago

Hey man I know exactly how you feel I deal with this crap daily and it annoys the hell out of me, people who come in and try to get you into trouble or treat you like crap because they think we will all bow to them, worst of all bosses arent supportive. Hope steemit can get help some of us out of the jobs. Upvoted

Sort:  

Hah, well I'm happy to say that I don't hate my job, I don't even hate all customers. Actually, some customers are totally awesome once you fix a problem they had, even if they came in angry.

However, the incentive to act like an assclown is a problematic thing. How to fix it without losing a market share to your competitors? I'm not sure. But it does't make me to not think that there's a problem in incentivizing bad behavior.

I mean, I guess it comes down to my personal feelings on where to draw the line on what we are ready to do for a profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64