My Newer Manager Gets It Right 20/6/2017

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemian so as you know I am back from seeing my dad and right away I am back at work doing overtime while I obviously need it for the money I did have a feeling that my body wouldn't be able to hack it after having such a relaxing time with my father.

But Tragedy Happens Regardless


bbci.co.uk


I was right and the psychical work as me getting tuckered out quickly.

Anyway what I wanted to point out is by the time I got back from visiting my father our previous manager should of been back by now.
I have wrote various times here on steemit how the guy is hell to work with and as caused the company to lose many good staff, unfortunately some managers still operate by his rules causing us to still lose staff but atleast now at a much slower rate.

So while the horrid manager as been away we have had another take over who I have found to be a much better person in general and this as been proved to me a few times that beneath her hard shell she seems much more human then the previous guy.

Well Done!


blogspot.com


One example was just yesterday and its something that made me happy that we took the time to do it.

I was upstairs on my own getting on with my work when the phone ran, I answered it and it my manager who said: while your up there can you please make sure that around 11oclock you stop what your doing and take a minute of silence.

Regardless that I have been away I didn't question her as to why we was doing this I knew it was because of the hell fire on the block tower in England.
I told her not to worry and that I will definitely do a minute of silence.


telegraph.co.uk


Now something like this seems obvious to many people but with a our previous manager he didn't bother there was another tragedy which we didn't do the minute silence for and they also didn't do it for those poor brave souls who fought in the war.

I remember some staff getting a little angry about it and complaining and I think its right that they did.
In my opinion it barely takes up any company time, 1 minute and as for sales and profit they wont lose much most people will wait a dam minute so they can buy their item they came down for, while disgustedly and a true story most times we get a costumer moan how they have to wait.
Its crazy to think not only do they not care for the loss people are suffering but for the lives taken protecting the very ground they are standing on.

thingsmadefromletterscom20062017.jpg


thingsmadefromletters.com


badgessteemit.jpg

Anyway if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97