You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are my refugee days over?

in #life8 years ago

syrians fleeing war arriving in Europe are generally welcome (with exception of a few nations which still don't take their share). there's a problem though: the vast majority of the "refugees" reaching Europe are NOT syrians and are mostly economic migrants from other middle eastern nations or Africa.
the numbers are just too high and unsustainable to welcome everyone, so it is important that we prioritize those who are genuinely fleeing war.
regarding the US I don't know what the situation is, but I know the other candidate Clinton is no better and has been supporting wars left right and center. the key is stopping these wars which are orchestrated by powerful interests.
and I know if you are legally in the US (accepted refugees are) Trump said repeatedly that you won't have to leave. so I see undertones of political propaganda in this article.

Sort:  

No propaganda undertones. Just genuine emotional conflict. I've been in it for so long, it's hard not to be frightened. I'm not in the EU, so maybe I'm just receiving bad intel.

Oh! I wanted to add that even if Trump says "well if you're a citizen you can stay," that doesn't mean he will stop inciting violence my family may need to flee from. That's what I was referencing--becoming a refugee fleeing from war or violence rather than exile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49