Storms – Destruction and Beauty - Short story with pictures

in #life6 years ago

When this storm was rolling in I could not help but wonder what kind of storm was it going to be…the life giving rain storm or the windy blow things over storm? The answer is yes to both.

The first 2 pictures show you the storm coming in and yes the clouds on the bottom were rotating but it never did produce a tornado.
rsz_kimg0726.jpg

rsz_kimg0727.jpg

Even though you can see a branch did fall I was thanking the Lord because it missed the garage and potatoes and just dented in the compost barrel.
rsz_kimg0716.jpg

However it did hit the cattle panel and dented it a bit but I was able to bend it back out and I set it back up again. The tomato plants underneath, I’m glad to say, did survive.
rsz_kimg0718.jpg

Now here is the beauty that I was able to capture.
rsz_kimg0728.jpg

rsz_kimg0729.jpg

As in life, the storm provided both destruction and beauty…well that is all I have for this post.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

howdy there @simms50 hey that storm looked like it could have produced a funnel at any minute! beautiful shots of the flowers.
my vote is dust but wanted to stop by and show my support sir!

Thanks for the support!

In talking about dust have you checked out @dustsweeper yet? You should if you have not! I have been using it for a month now and have enjoyed using it.

yes sir I am using that but still trying to maintain the strength of my vote which isn't really working!

Wowza, look at that branch! Thank Yah, everything was ok, specially those tomatoes lol. Storms always make me nervous, but I absolutely love the beauty that comes after. The dark blue skies against the lush green landscape, and sometimes a rainbow! I love nature!

Yes I was thanking Him! I love storms but the tree that branch fell off is slowly dying...meaning I need to get it taken down soon!

Wow! Glad everything was ok.

Thanks...like anything "it could have been worse!!!"

RIGHT!!! Thanking God for that!

Storms are a mixed bag... so beautiful, but also destructive.

Very true, very true!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T20:08:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 89.65/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68