Time to clean my scarves ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Since yesterday the weather seems to be (almost) ready for the winter season and so I started to clean my wool scarves after some months inside the trunk ^_^

Watching some of them under the Sun I thought they are really a funny touch of colors to wear during the grey days of the next months.

I've always loved the wool, not just because it's warm and perfect for winter, but also because it's like a cozy embrace. I did these scarves by my hands some years ago using the technique of the granny square, the same my grand mother used for the blanckets when I was a child, so they are also a reminder to my childhood.

Even if I didn't make any new scarf in the last 2 years, to knit is one of the most relazing activity that I've ever done. 

Thinking about the cold weather, it's also an useful activity ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

You are getting ready for winter ! Me I have to get ready for summer !

It's alway strange to think that here we are ready to winter while there you're ready for summer :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82