The Vanessa butterfly is coming back ^_^

in #life5 years ago

There is a place, close to my home, where I watched a Vanessa Atalanta (here in Italy is also known as "Vulcano") butterfly during all the past summer and Autumns. I use to walk there almost every day, because is a along the ancient wall of my city and there is a  boulevard full of trees and plants, so I watched that beautiful butterfly a ot of time, in the same place. He/she used not fly away if I stayed close to him/her and it's a magical sensation to have a butterfly who flies around you !

During the past cold days I didn't watched him/her and so I thought he/she went in a warmer place or he/she was died (I don't know ow long is the life of this kind of butterfly), but today I watched the Vanessa again!

Ok, I'm not sure he/she exactly the same, maybe this one is a "relative" of the first ne, but it was great!

I read that this kind of butterfly  can tolerate cold better than other and he use to hibernate himself ^_^

I hope to watch more of them in the next day, it's a sign that Springtime is just around the corner ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Oh, already you have butterflies, I am waiting for ours in the UK as they are more than likely still a sleep.
Even though the weather has picked up and its 16oc there is no flowers out for them to feed off so I don't know what they will do.

Nice photo, I hope you see more just like I hope to see them in my garden later in the year.

:D

These days are really warm in my area, more than usual, maybe this butterfly thought the Springtime was arrived ^_^

It's nice to see them out though, I am dedicating my garden to them, I have big plans this year to set you a butterfly garden and I am hoping to bring some of them back.
I was looking at buying some caterpillars from a supplier to get them going in a net home for them then when there is enough let them into the wild.
It's just taking a lot of planning and a lot of work to do

Love this. And the butterfly looks great

Siii, arriva, la primavera arriva.....!!!

Spero arrivi presto, qui è stato un inverno talmente umido che le mie ossa son arrugginite 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48