The Hyacinthus shows the first flowers

in #life5 years ago

I feel myself so close to this Hyacinthus plant, because me and my friend Elena found it in December, when I started to help her in the bookshop. We found it in the room where we use to store the second hand books, abandoned in a dark corner, and we thought it was late and it was already dead, but I decided to take care of it to see if I could save it . I Placed the plant close to the window, between a lot of beautiful illustrated books for children and now I can show you the first flowers:


The Hyacinth (in Italy we call it Giacinto) is associated with springtime and with the rebirth and so I think is a very positive sign for the collaboration we started for the bookshop ^_^

In the first pic you can see the flowers close to one of my favorite illustrated book: "Miss Runphius" written by Barbara Cooney.

In the second pic you can see another beautiful illustrated book, a sort of graphic novel by Seymour Chwast based on the Divina Commedia by Dante Alighieri ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80