Our family name: Beneforti

in #life7 years ago

Our family name is "Beneforti", in italian this last name is a mix of two words: bene+forti.

The literal translation in English is:

bene: well

forti: strong

So, as you can see, our last name sounds like "well strong" and I'm really proud of my last name ^_^

Just a curiosity: Beneforti has always been my last name (I was born as Beneforti), and I met my hubby @paolobeneforti thanks the same last name. Here in Tuscany (Italy) there are more different Beneforti's family without relative ties (maybe a very very ancient common parental strain, but I'm not sure).

My special thanks to @kus-knee to inspire me this post ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Powerful name of yours and your husband! I do love onomastics and this is a great way to go deeper in family bonds and history! Now you are more than powerful, you are @silviabeneforti[beneforti]! =)

We are Beneforti + Beneforti = double WellStrong :D

Wow, so you both had the same family name before wedding? That's cool:) No document changing:)

Yes, it's really cool! I met my hubby when I saw his solo exhibition in my city, I thought "wow, a man who have the same last name of myself is a sculptor!" :D

Good job! And what a fate to meet your one with the same last name)) I have a friend who got married and took the last name of her husband. Funny that her sister is getting married now and she will have the same last name as her sister got after marriage but their husbands are not relatives.

funny!!! ^_^ Here in Italy we don't took the last name of our husband ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38