Me and a dragon in the sky ^_^

in #life5 years ago

Today is really a wonderful sunny day here and so I'm enjoying to stay out of my home cleaning my backyard and walking around with my hubby @paolobeneforti!

The weather is warm and the smell in the air is really nice. I wanted to share with you a nice pic of myself, but the sun was in front of my eyes and so I had to use my hand to protect my face from the light ^_^

Behind me there was the ancient walls of my city, a place where I love to walk every day, because it's like a sort of bridge between our own history and our present, with a touch of nature thanks trees and plants.

Along the ancient walls there are some"false" ancient little towers, this is because, in time, some parts of the ancient wall was destroyed and so, less than 100 years ago, the citizen thought it was good to build some little structures in a false ancient style to give more atmosphere to those places. 

These little towers are not so bad, even if they are younger than the ancient walls ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Pistoia, a small town in Tuscany (Italy). 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You live here in Tuscany ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09