In the fog

in #life6 years ago

Today I woke up early in the morning and when I opened the window I watched everything in a foggy atmosphere! At first (I had to drink the first cup of coffee of the morning ^_^) I thought it was because I had to wear my contact lens, but in just few seconds I understood it was a foggy morning.

Here in the area where I live it's not common to see the fog, but sometimes it happens and everything looks magical ( maybe a little bit scary too ^_^). 

I took some pics of the branches of the plum tree in my backyard, because I was so intrigued by those sort of "lines" on the white background. 

I didn't "adjust" these pics, they represent exactly what my camera captured ^_^

Now the fog is disappeared and there is a bit of sun, but during the foggy ours my cat decided to stay in my lab, as you can see here:

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

A fog can seem mysterious and wondrous. We often have foggy mornings here in UK as it will get cooler in the night, it is often damp and then in the morning, as it begings to heat all the dew and frost begins to make the air full of white. It is really magical to walk in and see the horizon dissapear and then reappear as if by magic.

Back at Toad Hall in US, the fog and misty mornings over the sea are also amazing, it's like someone took their hand and wiped out the horizon line in a painting it's just see against a grey white background like an unfinished painting.

"like an unfinished painting", I like it. It's a beautiful image! Every time I see a foggy lanscape, I think about a book that I read in my childhood. I don't remember the title or the author, but I remeber the description about fog that was "covering" a city. It gave me a mysterious atmosphere and some chills (even if it was a book for kids and so nothing bad happened at the end) and since that time I use to tink about fog like something exciting, the premise of something that could happen or don't happen. Suspence ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62