Happy Sunday with the figs ^_^

in #life7 years ago

Some tasty figs to wish you my "Happy Sunday" ! 

Yesterday my hubby was in the lands of his father and picked up a bunch of this little (but very good) figs. We don't have enough figs to make jam, but we love to eat them as fresh fruits. They are a source of fiber and they are tasty, so they are perfect for a break ^_^

Figs are good also a dried fruits and in the past (sometimes also today) the farmers dried them under the sun and, after, close to the stove. The dried figs are very delicious with a bit of butter and the walnuts, believe me ^_^

Well, it's time for lunch here!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I like minimalism! Nice shot @silviabeneforti!
Follow!

Love figs, especially dry ones.. Good for you tummy :)

Poor me, ive never tried figs my entire life😑😑😑 havent seen one for real in my country yet

Here there are many figs trees (I live in the center of Italy), so we have many of them ^_^

I tried it for the first time yesterday, fresh from the tree, its really delicious, looks a little bit weird when opened but surprisingly sweet

Yes, inside they are really sweet. The figs jam is one the better jam that I've ever eat, but also the fresh fruits are good ^_^

I love figs a lot , I prefer eat it fresh but i love figs jam it's delicious too
Followed ♥

Wow! It amazing figs! You make me remember my country Morocco, it's full of sweet figs, and i was have it with vegetable soup, really it was nice.

Yes, the figs are really sweet and we can use them in many way in the kitchen! I love them ^_^

We also just love figs in jam my favorite is green figs with cheese yummy

figs with cheese are so yummy!!! ^_^

Riquísimos. También me gusta como fruta fresca. Buen post.

muchas gracias ^_^

Nice post and beautiful pictures of the figs. Thank you. 🐓🐓

You're welcome ^_^

Thanks for stopping by. 🐓🐓

Last year my fig tree only had 1 fig, it was the first time it had fruit on, I hope it will have more this year. I also love to eat the figs.

We have the opposite problem: the last here the trees were full of fruits, but this here just few and small :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65