Happy Sunday full of colors!

in #life6 years ago

Here in Italy we call this weekend the "black weekend" for traffic, because many people start their vacations this week and the streets, especially the highways, are full of car! Some of them goes to the beach, some of them goes to the mountain, a long tail of cars is moving during this Sunday!

Me and my hubby will be at home all the Summer, we prefer to use our money for vacation in Autumn or in the Spring to visit cities in other countries, so this Sunday is not a "black Sunday" for me, but a Sunday full of colors!

Even if it's another very hot day, it looks like my body getting used to these temperature (finally!) and so I'm feeling better than usual. Energy came to me and I'm happy!

Yesterday I bought some new blank canvas to paint, so I'm ready to work on something new!

I have a cup of fresh tea in my hand and many new idea in my mind, what's better? I took this colorful pics to "celebrate" my new energy (I hope to have the same energy all day long! ^_^). Oil pastels, colored pencils and some watercolors, little things that help me to make my day a good day .

Well, it's time to use one of my new blank canvas!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

ferragosto 2018 ? - Ive been to sicily for ferragosto in 2012 :). We had a fire on the beach and a huge beach party with lots of other villagers :)

It's almost Ferragosto here (it will be the August 15) ^_^ I visited Sicily some years ago, it's really beautiful!

Aww, that's very beautiful...
this bring such great message...

Thanks so much, dear @ykdesign ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I also prefer to go on holidays during spring or autumn... i don't understand what is all the fuss about summer, it's way too hot to even be outside! I prefer colder weather!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44