Happy Saturday with good reading and sketches

in #life7 years ago

Ok, today I'm in later to wish you my "good morning" with a cup of coffee (here in Italy is 4 pm ^_^ ), so I wish you an happy Saturday sharing with you my tip about good reading  and 2 sketches that I made one month ago.

For me, the Saturday is the perfect day to read on the sofa, so my recommended book for today is "Mother Night" of Kurt Vonnegut. (You can read more about Vonnegut here: https://www.vonnegut.com/ )

Vonnegut is one of my favorite writers because he has the ability to use his wise irony and concise sentences  to describe sad or bad situations. 

As you can see in the previous pic, I drink coffee when I read ;)

Before to share my sketches, it's time for coffee break!

I made the sketches the last time that I visited Florence (I live in a city near Florence ^_^ ). I often go by train to Florence and I love to make fast sketches on the tickets during the journey, as you can see in the following pics ;)

Happy Saturday to you all!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much for the information ^_^

Love your sketches on tickets!

Yeah, did the train controller like it ? :)

ahahah I work on my sketch only after the control ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46