Happy Ferragosto!!!

in #life7 years ago

Happy August 15 to everyone! 

Here in Italy we call this day "ferragosto" and it's holiday! In this day, the Beneforti's family have a tradition: have luch with my mom and my dad in the village where I was born.

Piteccio (the little village where I was born), in the day of Ferragosto, celebrate his Saint Patron Saint Maria. Every year is a great party for every citizen. Family who now lives in the city, come back in the village to celebrate and to meet the relatives and the old friends of childhood. Charity fair, candy stands and, at the end of the day, some magnificent fireworks.

It's a nice way to spend some time with my parents and my mom is a great cook too ^_^ I have to say that I live not too far from my parents (just 10 km, 15/20 minutes with car) and so we often spend some time together. My mom love to go to market close to my home, so they come at my home at least one time a week to take a coffee together, bit to have a lunch together is different, it's a sort of "ritual". All together at the same table, eating good food, talking about rumors in the village, about their neighbors, about relatives, about the news that my dad "thought" to hear on the tv (my father is a little deaf ^_^).

Well, it's time to go!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Thank you, Silvia and Happy Ferragosto to you as well! Actually we are in Italy this week (Lago di Caldero) and so we enjoy "Ferragosto" with you! 😃
Have a great day, my friend! :)

Are you in Italy? wow!!! The lake is Caldero or Caldaro? If it's the Caldaro near to Bolzano, I visited it many years ago during the winter! ^^ Beautiful place! Happy Ferragosto to you and yours ^^

Oops! Yes, it's Caldaro near Bolzano! A beautiful place indeed! 😃

It sounds like Xmas in August so nice thanks for sharing.

yes, for us it's like a Xmas in August. More hot than during Christmas, but a great holiday ^_^

Thank you and same to you dear friend! Stay happy 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91