Happy April 25, the Liberation Day in Italy!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today, April 25, is a holiday day here in Italy, because we celebrate the Anniversary of the Liberation in my country. It's a commemorating day about the end of Nazi occupation during the Second World War and there are many different event to commemorate the sacriface of many people of the Resistance who  fought  to make us free during those bloody days. 

You have to know that in the April 25 of the 1945, the National Liberation Committee (the Resistence group called Comitato di liberazione nazionale, also know as CLN) proclaimed the insurrection in the areas of my country still occupied by the nazi The Committee, before the arrival of the allied troops, said to every partisan's groups to attack the fascist/nazi's headquartes to impose their surrender. 

At the same time the National Liberation Committee rose the power and sentenced fascist dictators to their deaths, included Benito Mussolini (the main fascist dictator in Italy).

So, thanks that brave people, Italy was free after 20 years of fascist dictatorship and after 5 years of war!

When I was a child I heard many stories about those bloody days and about many young (very young) people who  fought  for our freedom. More of them were not soldier, but just farmers or similar who fighted on the mountains or in the little villages to protect other people against the Nazi (and fascist!) bloody actions.

I want to send a thought to the many unmarked graves on the woods, where the brave people rest in peace after they gave us our freedom!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Hi my dear friend! Happy anniversary day of liberation!

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It's a commemorating day about the end of Nazi occupation during the Second World War and there are many different event to commemorate the sacriface of many people of the Resistence who fighted to make us free during those bloody days.
It should be resistance instead of resistence.

Just 1 minor misspelling it's a good result for me :D Thanks

I'm also a grammar nazi, and not a bot: It's "fought", not "fighted"; it's an irregular verb.

But I liked reading what you wrote 8-).

Lol, I appreciate, more than you can think because I'm a grammar nazi too, but (sure) just about my mother language :D I have to pay more attention when I write in English ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74