Flowers in my backyard: the Zantedeschia

in #life7 years ago

Even if I don't have the green fingers my zantedeschia is beautiful and healty ^_^

This plant is a Zantedeschia Aethiopica that my father gave me 2 years ago (he have a very big and large Zantedeschia in his garden!). 

The only things that I done to grow up this plant was to place in the right corner of my backyard and, sometimes, cut off the died parts. It's a self-made plant, I think! ^_^

Everybody in my family knows that I'm not a great gardener (even if I really love al plants and flowers) and so, when my dad gave me this Calla (the Italian name of Zantedeschia) he said me "Don't worry, it don't needs a lot of care, just love." 

I'm giving much love to this Calla and I'm receiving beautiful white flowers, learning that, sometimes, to be gentle kind us back in kindness.

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful photos lady @silviabeneforti, thanks for sharing

Thanks so much, @jlufer ! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51