Few minutes of snow ^_^

in #life7 years ago

This morning the sky was totally white and it gave us a bit of snow! Just few minutes, but it was really nice!

I have to say that I love to watch some big flakes of snow falling down all around, even if for just few time. You have to know that I love for about 10 years on a little village ( we were about 300 souls ^_^) on the mountain, where the snow started in November and ended in March, so I lived for many months in the year between more snow. I perfectly remember how hard was to showel snow to found my car under a frozen white cumulation, how hard was to drive on the frozen street on the mountain to go to work, to defrost the pipes to have water at home or to bring the wooden pieces from outside to inside while my hands and my feeth were frozen. Hard life in Winter, there. 

My father always said that the snow can be nice just if you can watch it in relax from the window and I agree with his thought .

Now I live in the city, so I can enjoy the snow without difficulty and it's a wonderful way to live the snow (even if just for some minutes :D)



See ya later (hoping in a white Christmas)!!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

We got a tiny bit too. Now it's freezing mists and cold lol

I wore all my warm clothes to walk on the white street and take some pics, but when I opened the outdoor it started raining! Too fast to take some pics, but great to not freeze ;)

Its too cold for rain here! Whcih is a shame because its perfect snowy weather

i actually like snow very much ...we go to hillstations to watch snowfall which are very far from my residence....

Seeing photos really feels good and jealousy is that you feel alone, I can not, thank you, thank you that your happy moments are for sharing this Christmas with us. Merry Christmas

Thanks for stopping by! Merry Christmas to you too ^_^

I like the snow only on the pictures.

I can understand you :D

We got a tiny bit too. Now it's freezing mists and cold lol

Very nice, we never see snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36