Every one of us has a different "way" to have fun ^_^

in #life6 years ago

As you know, me and my hubby @paolobeneforti are both artists and art is our main job (it's not simple, believe me, so we also work as consultants on other fields, but this is another story ^_^).

Sure, sometimes we need to have fun doing something different and even if we love so much sketching/painting/sculpting etc, the best break for us is to spent sometimes doingothers. For example, when we bought the new tv (the old tv "dead" the past week), Paolo had his break from work saying "Now I want to play with the new toy!". The new "toy" is not exactly a toy, but he had so much fun to adjust the new tv, as you can see:

About me, one of the activities that I love to do to have a break from work (especially when out it's raining!) is to take things apart to adjust them (or just to watch inside of them ^_^) and after to put them together again ^_^

For example, today I took a lamp apart. Some days ago I got electrocuted on this lamp and so I want to adjust it changing the electrical cord. 

It was not difficult, but when I was at half of work I noticed that the cord that I had was too large for the lamp, so I have to buy a bit of electrical cord with a small circomference to finish the lamp ;)

Ps: I also took the old tv apart and I saved some little pieces that were inside of it to use them for some artworks (maybe) ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

So nice to see more of you my friend!

what a cute family :), I felt like I should look for a girlfriend anymore :D

That's right! From work you need to rest! It is very good when there is a hobby that helps to relax completely, have fun! You're fun!

Your husband is very happy to have a wife like you.

"For example, today I took a lamp apart. Some days ago I got electrocuted on this lamp and so I want to adjust it changing the electrical cord. "

If i got electrocuted by a lamp, i would want to adjust it by smashing it against the sidewalk. Put it in a garbage bag first so i dont have to do any sidewalk cleanup.

Hola. Genial
Hicieron cosas interesantes.
Tu de electricista y el de Técnico en TV.
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44