Along the bark

in #life6 years ago

Some days ago me and my hubby was at his dad's home and, while Paolo was talking with him, I walked for a bit in the land of his family. I love to walk there because there are just fields and trees, some wild little animals and it's a very peacefull place where to stay in relax.

It's a nice place where to clean my minds and enjoy the silence.

One of the things that I like to observe is the work of lichens on the bark of the trees, like this one:

I'll never tired to watch the lichens on the trees, because they create very interesting "textures" along the barks. Nature works over the nature, in a perpetual cycle.

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

This type of tree is in my village . And thanks for share your beautiful life moment with your followers

You're welcome ^_^

really beautiful. I thought it was a moss)) the other day I also photographed it

I love to take pics of the lichens on the tree or on the wall, they create very nice textures ^_^

Hi my dear! How are you? Really the lichens on the trees looks so beautiful! Everything from the nature I find it amazing.

Me too, dear friend! Nature is really the greatest artist! ^_^

Nice shot. You really do have a good camera indeed and i love the picture quality it produces.
Nature is acting on those barks and i guess its a sign of old age for the tree.
Its possible that it has stayed for about 50years.

I bought this camera (a Nikon Coolpix B700) as a gift for Christmas thanks the growth of the value of steem ;) I hope the same for you in the next months, dear friend ^_^

beautiful photos .. perfect detail
are you a professional photographer?

No, I'm not a professional photographer, I just have a good camera (a Nikon Coolpix B700) ^_^

Undoubtedly nature is an inexhaustible source of inspiration, congratulations for the beautiful catches
thank you very much for sharing these beautiful images
I wish you a beautiful weekend dear friend @silviabeneforti

It's so strange. I upvoted you and wrote a reply hours ago this afternoon. And I came to look at your blog to see if you posted again and I noticed that my upvote and reply weren't here. Must be the internet gnomes again :)

Anyhow, I enjoyed these photos and the lichen which I find very interesting when I see it growing on trees or rocks.

I especially like the second photo with the soft blue sky contrasting the sage greens.

Nicely done, my dear, nicely done.

Nature really never fails to amaze me maam... lichens on the treas are just ordinary but to people like us who loves nature, it is amazing and nature's art...😊❤️

Ohhh, you can join the photography contests here in Steemit with those pics.

This one is very unique in perspective. I never thought to stop and look at tree barks... but now that you've shown me, it does have a very interesting texture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19