Against the ugliness

in #life5 years ago

Well, the Christmas time is just around the corner, but not everyone looks to appreciate the "spirit" of Christmas and when I read the newspaper or I read what some people wrote on the social media my happy mood could change in a very bad mood. 

Sometimes I think people have to live their life also out of the social media and not just spending all their free time writing and sharing their angry toughts against this or that. To be angry could be useful just if you do something to change the thing that make you angry. If the only thing you do is share your hate every day, everywhere and with everyone, I think it's not useful for you and for others. 

When everything around me looks so bad, when I read/watch so many bad things on the social media or in the news paper and I can't do anything to "adjust" what make me feel so bad, I use to fight the thing that makes me angry sharing just nice cats. 

I started to do it some years ago, because here in Italy, on the social media, people organized a sort of virtual flash mob against a politicians who used violent words during his campaign. To contrast that kind of violent political campaign, people started to share nice kitties all around using the tag "gattini su Salvini" (it means "little kitties on Salvini", Salvini is a righty politician who use a violent approach to promote his ideas).

I always thought that the better way  to contrast the hate is to share some love and so I started to share funny sweet kitties when I read something bad from our politicians (rigty or lefty, because when a politician who represent my country say something wrong, doesn't matter if he's righty or lefty, just to know) . I'm doing the same everytime I read something  bad (and our government is giving me a lot of reason to share nice kitties in this period^_^).

For these reason, today I want to start my friday with some pics of my sweet fluffy kitty Richy:

So, my mot for today is "Fight your angry thoughts with a lot of lovely things to watch!" ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I agree that greatest way to contrast the hate is to spread some love where ever possible. today's p politics is just crazy. Great pics and wonderful sweet kitty !

Kitties are a good reply to the bad political facts :)

The force is with you! You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @deven11!

What a great way to counteract the bad we all are seeing everyday in politics. I fully condone kitties vs bad news! :)

Kitties have really a nice effect against the bad :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81