A touch of Japan in my city (Pistoia, Italy)

in #life6 years ago

You have to know that there is a friendly relationship between my city Pistoia (in the middle of Italy) and the Japan. For example, in the 1993 the Emperor Akihito visited our city with her wife Michiko and she honored the our musical tradition playing the Ave Maria by Gaunod at the piano. Our city is really important for japanese piano player, because we had 2 import families of organ builders: the Tronci's family and the Agati's family. I know really well the story of the Tronci's family because the one of the last descendants is the uncle of my hubby ^_^ Now they are cymbal builders and their cymbals are very known all around the world (just to say, also the Rolling Stones played them ^_^).

So, coming back to the Japan, in the last days I visited an exhibition of objects from Japan! Beautiful kimono, japanese prints (Ukiyo-e prints) about people who are playing different musical instruments and other things. There were also some events like the tea ceremony  and the clothing ritual of the kimono, so the citizens are loving this exhibition that make us feel more close to the japanese culture. ^_^

As usual, I took some pics about the exhibition. I'm sorry the pics are not so well, because the lights were low ;)

I was to the exhibition with my daughter @noemilunastorta , so you can understand we were really intrigued by those beautiful kimono!

Inside of the place, there was also a collection of pics took by the italian photographer Alessandro Orlando, all about Fukushima and called "Fukushima is my name...is your name". You have to know that after the diaster in Fuskushima, some families in my city hosted some children from that area and so we have a significant sensitivity towards that area.

Well, it's all for now!

See ya later and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Nice picture
I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Follow4follow desn't work with me, sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64