A new illustrative book in my collection! ^_^

in #life7 years ago

You have to know that a couple of my friends, Elena and Sergio, has a nice little bookshop called "Les bouquinistes" in my city and so, everytime I visit their shop they show me some beautiful illustrative books just arrived on their shelves ^_^

They perfectly know that I like to collect them and sometimes I joke to them saying they are "bad friends" because they always tempt me with many wonderful books :D They are really nice persons and they know me very well, so everytime there is a book that they think I could love, they show me first of all.

Yesterday I bought this beautiful book by Shoun Tan, an artist that I love so much. Every scenes painted by him tell us many different stories and his techniques is really "wow!".

For me, it's a pleasure to watch the illustrations on the illustrative books and it's also a way to improve my skills observing how the artists that I love was working.

Collecting these books is like to have a little paper gallery of artworks at home and everytime I add something new it's a party!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

the ilustraions of this books looks so amazing, enjoy it!

Many thanks ^_^

wow they are beautiful. How wonderful working with books. Loved it.

Your destiny is good that you have good friend. You are lucky . Also i lobe different type of book .
I am a little poet so i like poetry book.

MMMmm. would love to see illustrations in this one, those you presented are excellent @silviabeneforti.

Shaun Tan is really an interesting artists and I have to say this book is really an excelent example of his works ^_^

Very cool. Nice illustrations.
Technology has made most bookshops close up, your friends try in maintaining theirs.

first drawing looks amazing, second drawing is scary xD why would a giant fish just be passing by on a city ahaha
Never heard about Shoun Tan...
I love buying books, i commented some days ago on one of paolos posts, he has a kindle, i always prefer to go with the book version, i like to have the physical copy of the book, much cooler imo

I also prefer the physical copy of the book, that I can touch, smell and place on the shelves. Paolo use kindle from some years for a reason: we have many many bookshelves at home (in every room) so the space is not enough for all the books he want to read ;)

hahaha, makes sense! I want to start reading more! I want to build a library in my own home, i love to see full bookshelves

The picture with the fish is very unusual and gives an impression. What is this book about?

The fish represent the darkness that cames in the city, but the other scenes in the book are less "disturbing". The book is about a little one who is searching something (a red tree), but she's scared by the things of the world ike the darkness. There is an happy end when she came back at home and she found the red tree. The book teach us that everyone can have some fears, but we can contrast them to find the happiness ;)

Is,nt it a fairy tail?

No, it isn't a fairy tale ^_^

Is that a fish??? So eye grabbing :) I'm curious what the book is about >_<

Huhu, I can't buy any more books. But I definitely would buy some art books if I find something that great too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43