A different way to start the day

in #life7 years ago

When I was an office employee and I worked in the office (at first like secretary and after like an administrative coordinator) I used wake up early in the morning and my routine was this:

- wash my face and my teeth

- wear my lenses

- wear my dress and my shoes

- just a touch of eyeliner on my eyes

- drink fast a cup of coffee

- drive my car to the office (about 40 minutes) to start my work at 8 am

All this for more then 15 years.

When I decided to change my life (and my job) I had to change my habits, including a different way to schedule my work. So, in the last 4 years, my routine after I wake up is  little different:

- wash my face and my teeth

- wear my lenses

- wear a sweater on the pajama that I'm wearing

- drink in relax a cup of coffee

- open my laptop to be ready to work at the 9.30 am


Yes, it's really a different way to start a day, as you can understand! 

This morning I woke very very early, because my daughter slept at my ome and she started her work very soon in the morning. It was no necessary that I woke with her, but "she's always my baby" (a baby 29 years old :P ) and so I like to prepare a good coffee for her in the morning even if I have to wake up very early!

You can think I watched the beautiful colors of the sunrise this morning, but I was too sleepy to watch all around me ;)

See ya later!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Good morning from office :) your post is like a lighthouse for me today, hope one day I will wear my pajama and do my art work from home :) Have a nice and creative day and thank you !

I worked in an office for more than 15 years and I can say you that working at home a Sunday is not different from a Monday, but I can decide my hours and I can work also wearing pajama and this make me feel better ;)

you are your own boss :) that's huge difference, I bet you know that :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silviabeneforti to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50