You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Golden Years

in #life6 years ago

You are right on target, so many of my co-workers would fight for overtime. I made a very good living, but after 40 hours i wanted to go home to my family. You need to get to the point when you retire that your home is paid off, this is so important. I know people that are living in an apartment where the rent keeps going up that will NEVER be able to stop working. I worked to live, and support my wife and 3 children. I tell people that just live for overtime that you can't get the years back.......
Resteemed!!!!! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the support @silvertop! I couldn't agree more, you definitely can't get those years back. As I get older I realize how fragile a thing health is and it's so sad to see people burning through their best years differing gratification for some idyllic moment that may never come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71