What is life?

in #life7 years ago

People often ponder what is the meaning of life? Where do we come from? What is the meaning of everything we perceive as normal. This is a question that has been on my mind since I was a kid, I am now 32 years old. I remember as a child, I would sit down with my father on camping trips or anytime we were having father/son time and talk about the universe.

I for one believe in other forms of life out in the universe, the math alone makes that belief for me a reality. If there was life on .00000000000000001% of the planets, then there would be millions of lifeforms in an infinite universe.

I really love hearing other peoples thoughts on this subject. In all the travelling I have done in my lifetime, one of my favorite things to do is sit down with other cultures and get there take on it. Doing so, I have learned alot and came to my own conclusion on what I think life is all about.

I believe your physical body is just that, a physical manifestation of who you are. I believe what many religions call a soul is what makes you...you. With that, Albert Einstein once said "You can not create or destroy energy, only change it from one form to another" and for that reason I believe your soul never dies. I want to get one thing straight right now, I am not religious at all. I am not against religion, I've just never needed it to define who I am. I believe when your physical body dies your soul moves on to its next journey.

There are so many questions I've always had about life. Is the world I perceive the same as the world you perceive? For instance I look at the colour green and in my brain I paint a picture of what the colour green is. But how do I know its the same as what you perceive green as? Sure we both look at a tree, and we both agree that the tree is green. But how do I know you are seeing that tree the same as me? You have been taught from a young age that trees are green, so even if the tree looks what I would consider pink, it would still be green to you.

I recently seen a video of a supposed alien doing an interview and I know its probubly fake, but the video really hit home on alot of things. Whoever made the video is very clever.

I truly believe we all live many lives. In one life you may be rich, one you may be poor etc etc.. Every physical lifetime you live is another chance for your soul to progress. And this is where we get old souls, new souls.

We have advanced more in the last 100 years, then all the years in our known history combined. It has a lot to do with information being available and easy to obtain. The more information that is available, the easier it is to become more knowledgable. I also believe that everything in the universe is connected in some way. The way I believe it is connected is through frequency. Harmonics, frequency and resonance are amazing things.

People are amazing, and capable of absolutely anything if you have the determination and will. Your thoughts alone can manifest so many things into reality. This I know to be true from personal experience.

I don't believe in heaven or hell, I believe when our physical body dies, that our energy (soul) separates from your physical body and your journey continues.

I am sorry this post has kind of been all over the place, it is my first post and I plan on making many more in a more organized manner. I really look forward to hearing peoples thoughts in the comments.

Sort:  

life is out there we just have to find it. I still think it has already come to the world

I believe the same thing. Its something like 98% of astronauts that have been to outer space believe aliens exist for sure. A few have come forth and made bold claims. The problem is now a days with media everywhere and video editing the sky is the limit. Even if people actually met an alien in real life they probubly wouldn't believe. Why wouldn't we have returned to the moon since the apollo missions? You would think every country by now would have put a man on the moon. You would think we would at least have a research station on the moon by now lol I believe alien life observes us for whatever reason.

Check this out

i've seen that video before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50