You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.20 - Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + my Quick Engagement Poll to you!

in #life7 years ago

Some great tips there, when your typing away all day you forget to have a break. Thanks for the reminder. Cheers

Sort:  

Great point. It is very important to be aware of things like this -- everyone will struggle with something different.

An hour away for a lunch break daily and then again at dinner - mindfully -- is a great place to start for most people.

Sometimes you just slip into bad habits, and you don't even realize you have. Cheers

Agreed my friend!

Hi Barry, Great post on the importance of disconnecting from tech. What I really appreciated is that you discussed the importance of posture. Since being in school, my posture has suffered much. My chiropractor calls it student syndrome. I call it poor awareness. Either way, I take off probably two inches just from slouching. I am doing various things to counteract the issue, but I need to really make it a priority. Thanks again, and best wishes to you!

You make good points here, and you are aware of some things in your life, that is encouraging for me to see in my posts from people!

Thanks for the comments and the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64