How I wished our Valentine baby with Birthday wishes from six countries!!!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Fotor_151912045745346.jpg


![snap (6).jpg]
Click on the image to go to DTube video

Was that title confusing???

How many people in the world have their birthdays on Feb 14th??Well I guess only very special and lucky people get that amazing combo!!!You are sure to receive cakes,chocolates,gifts and what not.Your hands will be always full on every Valentines day.
Few years ago when the world celebrated the day of love, my niece(my sister’s daughter) was born.Hence the valentine baby.Let me tell you ,she is a pretty little missy.
Here is the little lady I am talking about.
DSC_6709.JPG

DSC_6636.JPG

Fotor_151912437458257.jpg

She loves receiving gifts.But she lives in Dubai and since I couldn’t be with her on her birthday I decided to do something different this time.As I searched through the net I stumbled across this idea where you can exchange pictures of handwritten notes(birthday wish,anniversary wish or any random notes of love) from people across the globe.Something very unique and what money can’t buy.

I don’t know when this idea started getting popular but upon some research I found that there are several groups in facebook for trading love notes.They are all closed groups.So I sent a request to one of the group known as ‘Love notes travelling the world’ and after getting accepted I added a sample picture with the very vibrantly coloured rangoli as backdrop which is very much part of Indian culture and tradition and waited for replies.And the response was immense because I guess there were not any Indians in the group.People mainly traded from the North-South American side.I even traded freely for some people hence.

Once your post get response you can choose which ones to trade in the comments section or by DM.They sent me the notes which i was supposed to handwrite.Some where in English and some in their language and some people wanted me to write for them in my language.I wrote some in Hindi,some in my mother tongue malayalam. And in return I made some write in Malayalam too.It was someone from New Zealand who did a great job of writing in Malayalam which is full of twist and turns and spirals!!!All in all it was fun doing it and interacting with people from the other part of the globe.I used to get excited everytime I see a notification in my FB.

Actually I started trading months before her birthday.I was so excited to try this,I started right away when I heard about the idea.And it takes some time to get it done.We can’t bug people for our return note.Do our job and wait patiently.If needed send a gentle reminder because you can be missed or people might forget.
Even after finishing my project people used to sent messages asking me to do a note from India.
It started getting modified everytime and now videos are being exchanged.

These are some of the notes i exchanged.
Untitled collage.jpg

I compiled my notes into a video.But my neice is only six years old and might not have much idea of this kinds of gift.So I added the video to social media so she can see it always and understand when she is old enough.

Meanwhile my other valentine baby doesn’t give a damn about Valentines day when the whole world go gaga over the love day.And with days passing by I too have come in silent terms of agreement.*Sigh
Why create unnecessary fuss about a single day this much. Love is not gonna disappear if you don’t exchange flowers and chocolates[There may be people who doesn't agree to this.Everyone is different.So no worries.Enjoy your way.Cheers :)] .And instead I choose to do loots of online shopping,which ofcourse he was gonna pay.Hahhh

See what happened on our first Valentines day together :P
Color challenge~Saturday Indigo~Me&my stories
DQmeQJHqc1g3z1nUiCom47RW5Zp2vxHZwchiQCQL3gCMmh2.jpg

Happy steeming
@silenteyes

Fotor_151802203897548 (2).jpg

............................................................................................................
My recent posts

Walk with me Chinatown,Singapore [ DTube Video link included ]

Couldn't visit Taj Mahal yet.So paid a visit to Bibi-Ka-Maqbara ~ Tomb of the lady ~ Taj of the Deccan

Ever tasted a coconut apple????


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

that is a wonderful idea, for exchanging note, wow

cute:)

One of my classmates was born on feb 29th. so he was around 3 - 4 years old if you count the number of birthdays he had when we started engg with us .....

Thats cruel😆
He must be that one person who eagerly waits for his birthday and then celebrate it to the fullest.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 3.45% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @silenteyes!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

What a beautiful and unique idea! How wonderful!

We never really celebrate Valentine's Day either, but try to just keep things loving and 'real' all year round. I don't have a problem with it by any means, I just don't like going out on holidays like that because everything is crazy busy! :)

Good post and a great gift idea Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome.All thanks to internet for the idea😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by silenteyes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50