The Sum Of Our Lives

in #life7 years ago

In an ever changing world filled with new scientific discoveries and a relatively newfound ease of access to knowledge and information... Does the understanding of our existence grow, or through our understanding of it, do we create even more questions?

One recurring pattern throughout every facet of our existence, seems to be based in mathematics.

Try to picture every living thing on planet earth. Seems pretty tough, right? There's well over a million living species of plants, animals, fungi, lichen, and bacteria documented on Earth. But each and every one of them was created using one simple formula. The Golden Ratio and/or the Fibonacci Sequence. Both are observable, mathematical expressions within nature that define our physical development. Our bodies and every living thing we see around us, is the sum of these expressions defined by our genetics, our DNA.

. .

Even DNA, the code of life, uses its own "self correcting" mathematical equation...

"Imagine that someone gives you a mystery novel with an entire page ripped out.

And let’s suppose someone else comes up with a computer program that reconstructs the missing page, by assembling sentences and paragraphs lifted from other places in the book.

Imagine that this computer program does such a beautiful job that most people can’t tell the page was ever missing.

DNA does that."

Below is a link (from which this excerpt was taken) explaining the mathematics of DNA much better then I ever could, but suffice to say that even within the building blocks of physical existence, we find more mathematical code.

The Mathematics Of DNA

Even stranger still is the entire universe and the fabric of our existence... Seems to have it's own mathematical self correcting code!

Physicist Sylvester James Gates, a theoretical physicist who works on supersymmetry, supergravity, and superstring theory, has discovered self correcting code within the fabric of our reality. The very style of code we use today that powers our search engines and internet browsers.

. .

I'm not sure what it all means or represents about our reality. All I'm left with wondering is, what is the sum of MY life? My tears, my laughter, my successes, my failures, the relationships I build and the way I treat myself and others... These actions and expressions of ourselves seem to be more then just numbers and series of predefined outcomes.

The sum of my existence is the experiences the universe provides me. Who knows, in a world based in math, somebody might actually be keeping score...

Silent Discourse signature.gif

First article I've written here, looking forward to many more.
"Patience is a virtue I just can't wait to achieve"

Sort:  

very good article,keep it up.

Glad you enjoyed it and thank for your support! :)

This comment has received a 0.18 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Cripes! You're giving us the good shit. Keep it up. Oh, and once you get going you can go back to this stuff you posted in the beginning and post it again getting much better results. Persistence.

This comment actually made me smile. Thanks again @mistermercury :)

Re-posting once I have some more notoriety is actually a great idea, never even thought of that..

I'm going to resteem. It looks like you have good stuff to offer. Makes all of Steemit a better place.

That's really awesome of you. Thanks!

I'll definitely be doing my best to keep the quality up and over time improve. Also, thanks for noticing my efforts so early.

Great work @silentdiscourse! I thoroughly enjoy your style of writing, it is much like my own to be honest. It's a pleasure to have had you enter my Lucky 7 Lotto contest and showcase such awesome workmanship! Keep up the great work.

If you are interested in learning more about the platform and joining in with like minded Steemians who want to see the platform grow, please join SGG on Discord. In that room, you can network, learn, earn and grow! Welcome to Steemit my friend, I hope to see you in SGG!

https://discord.gg/kA5WQx

Thanks @terminallyill, I'll definitely be stopping in to say hello to you guys in Discord soon. Also, thanks for putting together the contest. Every bit of exposure counts this early in the game.

Hey @terminallyill

I finally got around to trying to join the Discord room but apparently I waited too long and the link has expired :(

Would you mind re-sending the link for me and I'll see you guys in there shortly

Sorry for the delay brother, here you go :)

https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79