You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m trying to start treating my wife better

in #life7 years ago

Very raw and honest post, really made me think of how i treat my partner and that I can do better in the listening department. sometimes I know that I tune her out. Not because what she has to say isn't important, but because I have a hard time concentrating on more than one thing at a time so my thoughts get derailed easily. She read this article to me and we came up with a solution! If im busy doing something, i'm going to make the effort to say "could you please wait until i'm done doing this so I can give you my full attention?". She deserves my full attention, what she has to say matters to her so it should matter to me. Thank you very much for sharing!

resteemed and upvoted

Sort:  

<3 i love you. happy to be your partner.

Ah this is great - and actually a tactic I use myself too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56