You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDEA ECONOMY MENTAL MODELS: checking your assumptions

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad to see people commenting on some of your 5SBD posts. I was beginning to think that maybe your posts were going into a memory hole and no one was seeing them.
I haven't figured out why you are not getting more up votes etc. This is not a criticism , just an observation; Are your posts to long? I don't know, but I really think you should be seeing more traffic. Maybe slow and steady wins the race?
I don't think there were any comments on this when I first read it, and I was planning on coming back and commenting on it, but got sidetracked on other things, I was even thinking about what I was going to comment on...
My bad @the-traveller with 2 l's it is your who moved the cheese post I see it only has 3 comments. I will revisit and comment, if I don't get sidetracked.


SDG

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the support ! I enjoy writing them and you might be correct in that they run a bit long. I decided to get out of my own way and just get it on paper. Over the years I have often thought to write it down but there is so much I never knew where to start.
The writing might be a bit too raw and unfocussed, with too many ideas in one post.
I might need to tighten up the editing. I can simply redo some of the earlier ones and break them up, format a bit better and find some good pix.

The comments are super important for me now because I need to figure out which ideas connected so I am work those out and crystalize the messages. I am only at it 2 weeks and I see good trends and earnings aren't spectacular yet of course but going the right way. I am hoping with the comment contests to generate virtuous feedback loops so l get a better idea where I aim with the writing and I can reward people who make an honest effort !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63