You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are scientists reaching out to build the perfect human being? Such person could ever exist?

in #life7 years ago

@indepthstory the thing I have concern about especially with CRISPR is whether or not it will be made available to the masses. The reading I've done on CRISPR seems to indicate that the technology is going to be very inexpensive so will everyone have their own table top DNA splicer? Ethical implications?
SDG

Sort:  

And that idea in principle will keep the continuous separation between humans, because I am better than you, I have more than you, etc etc. The implications of such technology I think nowadays escapes our imagination. Right now it is just science fiction in beta mode; still from other articles what I find fascinating is the possibility that humans will be able to travel to other worlds far far away with a minimum of body troubles as they will be modified or engineered as per new world requirements. Just a lot of fun coming up.
Cheers
@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15