You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Okay, I was wrong. Reversing my downvotes. Sorry.

in #life7 years ago

Yikes that's a nasty bunch of hits.

A therapy I found helpful for head injury is Cranial Sacral Therapy.

It's important to find a therapist who has a real talent for it.

Done well it's like melting your head to sleep.

https://www.craniosacraltherapy.org/Whatis.htm

Sort:  

Yes! I can perform energy healing, I feel it as a tingling, like electricity. My cousin does reikki, and feels it as a temperature difference, hot/cold. I had a neck injury years ago and saw a cranial/sacral therapist for it; she felt it as magnetism, an attraction/resistance.

I think it's really neat that the "sixth sense" isn't something foreign; it's a sensation we're familiar with, and it's different for different people.

I first learned Jin Shin Jyustu, then read the book "Quantum Touch", then learned EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique).

I don't practice nearly as much as I should, just like meditation -- I bought a subscription to Headspace last year and it just renewed and I still haven't finished the first 20 days.

About to purchase a neuro-feedback machine, so I can practice that at home (I'm going once a week for an hour). I'll need to set it up somewhere quiet though. Which would also help with doing the meditation.

I like the proverb at the end of that page. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41