You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Less Isn't Always Lazy!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Don't Be Lazy, But Dont' Be A Workaholic Either

You know what I call myself now? EX-workaholic.

I used to work so hard, burn myself to death, each and every day that I wish someone slapped me and said: "SON, will you enjoy a little more?"

Sure, I never hated work (been self-employed for as long as I can remember) but the fact that I was pushing boundaries was equally pleasurable and painful.

I have come to a point where I am reorganizing everything, setting up a new office, and relaxing more than ever before.

Hence I am constantly coming here, appreciating your post, and commenting while taking in some very good relaxing deep breaths! :D

Cheers!

Sort:  

I love this! and I can relate! I'm gradually cutting back on being a workaholic as well.

Haha! Is Steemit a part of your daily routine now? I like the way you are posting frequently. Very curious to hear our views about this platform!

Yes!! Steemit and shirts lately. I closed my dropshipping store,
Although I hope to start making coloring books again.

Awesome! So glad to know that Steem is a part of your routine. And coloring books you said? Well, someone is truly living the dream! :D

Yes I am heheh :)
I am a coloring book illustrator and a T shirt designer. What do you do hehe?

Very nice! I am a complicated man, really. I started with the hopes of paying bills at the age of 16. And God showed doors. I walked into these unknown doors and touched everything until it turned into gold.

Then I lost my touch. In simple words, I am a strategist. A hustler. And a human that never gives up! (Ugh, how bad do I sound).

Or I am, as people would call it, a blogger. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50