You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Mondays suck?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

NOT a single Monday I hated.

Been self-employed since for as long as I could remember. In fact, Mondays are treated as Sundays just because I have the power to.

It's one of those "cocky" things I did to tell my friends. Now I feel everyday is a day to chase goals. :)

Sort:  

It's hard to understand for most people that somebody is not waking up at hour X and going to work for Y amount for hours. Sometimes I just keep quiet about what I do to not irritate people.

Haha! I know, right?

I too keep quiet about it. I don't understand how people devote all their lives investing their valuable time to help someone else...

It needs to be changed. Oh well.

People want to be secured with sick pay, holiday pay, retirement funds and all that bs. And they need other people to engineer their life.

I absolutely agree. Have so much to say on this yet I think it will offend people. Lol.

Let's just say to rely on someone else for your own growth is the worst route ever. One has to build themselves, their own skills, and face challenges...

Lucky entrepreneurs get to experience this. No wonder they are the ones sitting at the top 1% today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39