You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australian men commit suicide at a rate 3 times higher than women and nobody talks about it...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@bigdizzle: I was denied access to my kids because I emailed my ex saying I want to kill myself. It was out of frustration. All i wanted was access to my savings which was in joint name. I was locked out of my saving and because I made a threat to kill myself I had to go to court and spend $45k to get access to my kids. On my daughter's birthday I was given permission to have dinner with her with a supervisor of sorts sitting next to me. They lied and plotted like dacoits. Without court orders they illegally kept the children away from me.

When my children wanted to go to the loo, they denied permission for me to accompany them. This is in a crowded restaurant. No one will fucking know how fucking bad the situation is. Seriously...Don't know what the solution is. It's so badly flawed.
I had to bite my lip and go through the whole thing like the sanest man. If I had blinked they would have pushed me further down. They ganged up and hit me when it was my worst moment in life! Family courts are as bad as Shariat laws. I'm only hoping that I have the same anger and fury when my children turn 13 so that I can speak up and criticise the women who ganged up against me. I want to win the rights to write about my story...second by second. the whole agony! Most of these are well-known feminists around scoring massive government grants to do scam research projects. They lie their way through to win their case. It's organised robbery. All this is despite me giving up all my claims. It's unbelievable.

Sort:  

We all have lapses in judgement, you overreacted with your statement, hell even if you didnt. Not enough reason to deny you access. I'm so sorry you went through that brother, and still are by the sounds of it.

I don't know what the solution is either, but we gotta do something, at least talk about it and get it out there. stories like yours. Sadly I don't think we will see it change for quite a while.

All my assets were in join name. I had to borrow to do a forensic test to prove I'm not suicidal. lol..Can you freaking believe it! Thankfully the judge smashed it and gave me immediate access. But to get the court hearing I had to wait!!! No phone calls, no nothing. Suddenly cut off access. My son had a football injury at school and the school refused to give me access initially based on the mother's input..all this without having a court order. They all acted illegally. I hope my bitcoin goes through the moon and I can go back to the court to wrestle these tyrants. I'm sick of their tyranny. Thanks bro for the post. I've never vented this stuff before..but when I read about the suicide rates among men it sort of invited me to intervene...

thats fucked man. And yea i assume illegal, if they havent been given something to say you cant see your child surely they cant stop you wtf.
And cheers, Like or hate my posts i hope to invite discussion on the topic either way. Plenty of people probably feel alone when they go through that sort of stuff but in reality theres thousands of others who know exactly how it is and it sucks.

ye all i know is..i can never imagine stopping my ex from seeing the children. That will be worst thing to do to my kids. What do you do man! That's how it is. Yes a lot of men are standing up and talking now. I got a call from a friend just yesterday...we have only started sharing notes you see. there should be a legal way to handle this menace. Right now it's a very sexist framework. It's like men can't be a good parent and only women can do parenting. Cheers bud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48