The Truth of Humanity

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In the future events to occur will not have the face of creed, religion, race, nationality, wealth, or governance on it.
What is in store for our humanity will bring us all together in a struggle on a scale far more intense, dangerous, and ultimately horrible than we can perceive today. It won't matter what you believe in, or how right you are.
Look at history. Follow the trail of our direction. There is nothing different under the sun today than there was in the past. However, (in a form of contradiction), there has never been this many people on this planet before. I think that is the scale to which one can determine/gauge the future.
There is no clue to a cure. There will be blood, and I am so very tired.
Is it inevitable? Will people continue to think and say, that there is nothing we can do about it? Thus, are we to play into the plan set before us by the evil? Or, Are we to come together with all our faults and reason, “as a collective action”. Something far bigger than the comparative archaic idea of death and destruction set before us.
Just as in the beginning of our lives, shall we learn to take our transgressions, travails, aggression, and aggressor’s while on our knee's, or shall we STAND to face our world with all our mind, heart and soul.
As a man in the time of my life when I thought I would have arrived at a point of adulthood. Yet, only now surrounded by the realization, that all of my colleagues, friends, and me, are still very much playing the childhood games we all learned in the playgrounds and parks of which we grew up in of our imagination.
Is it not possible? That we may not achieve a collective realization that there is a better, more effective, fulfilling way of life, than to just continue with this existence of fantasy in servitude?
I am tired of this Childhood “infected”, Adulthood that perpetuates our digression into failure on the order of a magnitude.
This begs the question; is there anyone else who sees this, or am I beyond the crowd now? The crowd of Sheep I am a part of.
How far do I go now? Nowhere feels like home anymore. I finally realize it doesn't matter. That is what has changed me. Now I'm writing hieroglyphics disguised as words that seem to go nowhere with meaning. As if to write with the intention of revealing my deepest thoughts, my subconscious hides the real me, as I attempt to create an epitaph of my soul. Much the same feeling one gets when they try to read actual hieroglyphics. At the present, I do feel lost, but for some reason I am seeing light. Perhaps, I am not alone in this realization. A deep and perplexing thought.
Yes, Life is what you make it. With so many very bad examples and very warped ideas of reality and equally corrupt authority before a generation, how can one expect any better at the moment? A suggestion would be to never give up. Believe in your hunches, that little voice that say’s this is wrong or right, that strange feeling of something or situation. Trust your notion of being individual. Do not close your door of “self”, to the point nothing gets in. Be aware and observant. Do not jump onto the proverbial band wagon just to fit in. Consider your own value, and if you find that value being squandered by others, get away from it in preservation of self.
All of us are valuable in some way to each other and life itself. There have been many forward thinking individuals before us. One I recommend is Winston Churchill, not a bad example but, a good one. Find his famous quotes, one to read for sure is, “Never Give in”. All three words, when used correctly in life, are positive support to the individual.

Author: sidmarklong

Sort:  

Very well written post. Great job

Interesting thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42