Life Is Like A Video Game

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"Life is like a video game with no chance to win"

Haha no, I'm just joking.But yeah, life definitely feels like a difficult video game a lot of the times & if you think about it, has a lot of similarities to Dark Souls.What I mean by similar is just the grind of it all because there will be plenty of times that you get stuck in life, just like you would in Dark Souls when you run into a boss that absolutely stomps you.Life will stomp you plenty & its just a fact.But I'm not here to give a debbie downer talk by any means.The one most satisfying thing for me playing Dark Souls was the pay off.I would repeatedly have drunken nights of rage with this game, grinding & working to whoop the next big boss.I mean I'd be up all night even though I had work at like 6 am & usually ran off of 3-4 hrs of sleep every time.Yes I'd be furious most of the time & in sleepless zombie mode, but at the same time it was motivating for me.Also for those who don't know, I'm not really a huge gamer but this game had me hooked & would drive me.Haha & oddly enough, I felt like Dark Souls was teaching me a life lesson at the same time as it was kicking my ass.That lesson was, no matter how many times I got whooped on or lost my money (souls) I could & always would pick myself back up.Then, I'd finally figure things out or get strong enough to destroy my enemy/problems & the pay off was always a great feeling of satisfaction.So my message here is that life will throw bullshit your way, but look at it as a new challenge; Something that will drive you to become a better/stronger player in the game called life.There are no dead ends except the ones you make in your head.You can & I always encourage people to be in control of their reality as long as it's not ruining or affecting somebody elses'.If there's something you enjoy or want, keep grinding till' you get it! To wrap this up, I'd like to say thanks to whoever read this.It's my first post on steem it!

Sort:  

Aw man, you'd love Cuphead

Finally made a post on here! About damn time! Welcome aboard! Now post more and interact with people and you'll do well.

I shall do my best to give it hell

Congratulations @sid-the-kid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76