Reflections on Midnight Meditations: Love in the Time of Corona

in #life4 years ago (edited)

They say, my lovely 50s and 60s countercultures, spew out the shit in your mind as a child defecates.

This current worldwide condition has given me the chance of staying at home for 40 days now. The most interesting part for me is apparently my midnight meditations. Have you ever tried that? The nature of meditation is very pleasing. During the first tries, you can't actually concentrate. You get frustrated. But as you try it several times, you feel you are in charge of everything. You no longer even get frustrated by your mind wanders. But, you get this excessive joy from coming back and seeing that it is you who is after all in charge of your mind. I was reading, the historian Yuval Noah Harari said: "get to know yourself before they hack you, and they are very close".
I ask you, isn't in practice the idea of getting to know yourself very much captivating?

20180325_145510.jpg

All of a sudden I gather that I actually can sit down cross-legged (yes, I can not sit in full lotus shape, but who cares? Haven't we all seen the statues of buddha himself lying down meditating?)

Then see it all. I do everything. I start to heal. The healing comes and goes. I become conscious. The first time that I felt this feeling of uplifting (of course it was a mental feeling) was in my residing in the vicinity of Pashupatinath in Kathmandu. the terror I felt. But knew it was gonna be horrible. I had been told thousands of times.

I feel blessed. I get drowned in the flow of thoughts. For times I become the thoughts myself. Then, I come back and become aware. I see that I am capable of detaching myself from these thoughts. "Mara, thieves of the mind".

20180326_140029.jpg

I even stand and leave this body. Yes, this probably comes as a result of constant visualizations. You can actually visualize realities and yourselves in different realities. I am not preaching bout it. but, the folks whoa actually practice this stuff can vouch for that. I may not be able to grasp it fully. But we all have similar experiences.

Then you start forgiving. Forgiveness comes. You do not choose it. At least now, after numerous tries. You start one by one; the one who dumped you, the one you dumped, you, the one who talked shit to you, the one to whom you talked shit, you forgive yourself, you see them men and women and yourself coming one by one to be forgiven and then going away.

The healing is amazing. The sensation is amazing.

Give away love. Forgive and be forgiven. This is the time to serve yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71