Work life balance is the most important thing in a 'job'.

in #life6 years ago


I went to an interview to a Recruitment company. It is essentially a recruitment company. Recruitment jobs are something that I wasn't aware of. A quick research let me know that it will put recruiters under pressure and they work long hours. During the interview I found out that they turn up to work before 8 am and leave at 6:30pm.

I pretty much knew that from research that I carried out before. This is why I went to the interview not caring and just used this as a practice for interviews of jobs that I am interested in. To me, a job with hours that long or longer is as bad of a slave trade as you can get in the west.

The whole point of getting more money is to have a good life, but you cannot have a good life with all the money if all of your time is consumed at work.

A job like that will leave me little to no room for doing other activities such as using the gym few times a week, blogging, being with family etc... People work to get more money which allows them to live more comfortably and enjoy life more. However, working extra hours to get that money where you have not much time and energy left for anything else defeats the purpose of getting more money. What is the point of that extra money if I can't enjoy it or if I can't spend time with my family.

To me, the freedom to go after what I want while being able to work is the most important thing. Without it you are NOTHING more than just a cog in the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80