My journey to free myself from the 9-5 rat race.

in #life7 years ago (edited)


2 more months left and right now, and then I will be graduating and my end to this University life will end. I am trying to prepare and think how I want to live my life. Next step is graduating and find a job, but deep inside, even though I have desire and drive to do well, I really hate the idea of working a 9-5 for the rest of my life.

Being part of the cog of this economic machine. Most people I see in 9-5 still struggle financially and even if they don't they cannot enjoy the luxuries, such as their homes, that they are paying for. The economic machine places a demand that simply drains out most people to have any time or energy for themselves and their family.

My parents do not seem to understand it and probably think that I am stupid. Pretty much accepted that the 9-5 is the only way. To be honest this doesn't really matter to me. With all due respect, I have to find a way to earn money outside this 9-5 thing. I don't know how, I have some idea of where I might want to start looking towards while I work a 9-5 initially on the side.

Don't get this wrong, a lot of these people telling you what you should do are not necessarily bad, my parents want the best for me. But, many aspects of life, you have to choose what you want in life, because when things go wrong, you will regret not following your heart.

I am sure there are many of you in this boat. I hope to one day make it and inspire others to make it. Maybe one of your comments can inspire me or help me out more through advice or encouragement, or maybe one day I might be able to help you guys out.

Thank you :) and if you are in a similar position and close to graduate or leave some type of education to go work, think about what you ACTUALLY WANT TO DO and would you be happy with it for the rest of your life?


Image source : https://safr.kingfeatures.com/idn/cnfeed/zone/js/content.php?file=aHR0cDovL3NhZnhttps://safr.kingfeatures.com/idn/cnfeed/zone/js/content.php?file=aHR0cDovL3NhZnIua2luZ2ZlYXR1cmVzLmNvbS9SaHltZXNXaXRoT3JhbmdlLzIwMDQvMDUvUmh5bWVzX3dpdGhfT3JhbmdlLjIwMDQwNTAxXzkwMC5naWY=Iua2luZ2ZlYXR1cmVzLmNvbS9SaHltZXNXaXRoT3JhbmdlLzIwMDQvMDUvUmh5bWVzX3dpdGhfT3JhbmdlLjIwMDQwNTAxXzkwMC5naWY=

and

http://rhymeswithorange.com/comics/may-1-2004/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60