My first time juicing. Quick review of Electriq VRTSL150.

in #life7 years ago

After researching about the benefits of health and how nutrition and a healthy lifestyle can be the best medicine that we can consume, I wanted a juicer. Although I never realised that I would get in my birthday lol. This juicer is an Electriq VRTSL150. It was easy to assemble. I was on WhatsApp video call with @randompk as she wanted to see it too. It was thankfully easier to clean too, very easy.


A lot of it was already set up, setting up everything took a total of 20 minutes. I wanted to juice but I was waiting for my family to come back home, I wanted to juice first time with them. When they finally came my mum was excited too. She was scared at first of the machine lol. But then we had some carrots, orange, apple, and I told them to bring organic spinach. I knew my family would hate the sight of green vegetables being juiced raw. So I just juiced the carrot, orange and apple (shown below). I don't think they are organic though although I am trying to find places to get more organic fruit.

Then I put spinach for my one and my family looked at me like I have lost my mind. But then I decided to go for it. I added spinach with some orange, lemon and carrot, with a bit of ginger. I put too much ginger so it was spicy. Unfortunately I didn't take picture of it. However next day me and my family put orange, apple, pineapple, grapes and carrot. It is too much sugar than what I would have liked, I added a small amount of it to my additional spinach and bit of ginger. The taste was great.

I want to add organic Kale, Parsley and other vegetables and recipes.

Sort:  

Great tips,Follow and upvote my post i will do same for you.

Alright, upvoted many of your post. Don't forget to upvote some of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50