You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT: LGV10 - The Disposable Flagship Phone

in #life7 years ago

That is one approach I failed to have pursued. I fear that the cost of lawyers would be more than the actual cost of the phone itself. And yes, I believe it is a must to avoid LG as a whole as this whole thing doesn't seem to be stopping after the "lawsuits" now include other models of the brand.

Sort:  

Maybe you could try to get a group going on social media (or Steemit) to shame LG, gets lots of people who are having the same issues with their phones then go to your government or local representatives, newspapers etc about the brand not supporting a known problem. Shame them into doing something for their Philippines customers. It is same that many corporations don't understand that unhappy customers😠 tell more people about it than happy ones😃.

Yea. That sounds like a good idea. But I am not really a type of person who likes flaming/bashing others like these corporations. But yes, I feel like I was cheated for my money since launch of the device. I'll think about it. My wife has an LGV20. I hope the experience does not happen to her to, if it does, it may as well push us to doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50