Milestone Achieved! 100 Followers! And A Volcano!

in #life7 years ago

I know that I have been writing fairly less for the past couple of weeks. Mostly because of the hectic schedule with my sister's wedding coming up and our recent nostalgic trip to the BICOL regions in the Philippines.

But I would like to thank everyone who has read and followed me as I recently achieved 100 Followers despite the less amount of time writing. I would like to thank those that enjoyed reading my gaming reviews and having submitted my posts to #curie.

Endless thanks to @giantbear for having had me start it all.

Today marks a day where I have come to realize something big. And that is to make the most out of every opportunity in life. Steemit for one has given me an outlet to come out better in life. I would think I am blessed more than most here as I have had a handful of starting posts that was curated by #curie. But I let life get the better of me and cut the time where I would have made most out of building the Steemit Community. I am happy to say that this time around, I am back on track! The 100th follower milestone is just a stepping stone for me to reach out to the whole community and better the lives of my family as a whole.

As I've mentioned, I recently went on a trip to Bicol, Philippines. I would like to share the treasure that is the Mayon Volcano.

IMG_0835.JPG

This is the Mayon Volcano - the perfect cone shaped Volcano that is located in Albay, Philippines. Ironically, it's famous perfect cone shape comes with being one of the most active volcanoes in the Philippines. I happen to have taken this picture from the Cagsawa Ruins near Legaspi City, Albay.

PS. Please apologize, but the broken camera on my iphone5 does not give it justice. How I wish I grabbed the photos I took on my Brother's DSLR before he left for NZ.

I would say that it's Majestic view would be the same as how I should be appreciating what I have. But it's explosiveness should be how I should think and act on the opportunities that come my way.

Thanks to everyone that made this happen! To all that supported me and all that enjoyed my reviews and stories. Many many many thanks to everyone.

Please continue to support me by upvoting, following and resteeming!

Till next time!

Sort:  

What a cool looking shot. Looks like its going to blow any second

Yeah, TBH, I was wondering when that pile of Clouds would move so that I could clearly see the perfect cone shape that its famous for. But nevertheless it is still a beauty.

Wow, ya that's crazy, it looks like those clouds are coming right out of the mountain.

yea lol. this volcs pretty active. hopefully it remains a cloud :)

@shote.said
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for having me @playhard

Congratulations @shote.said! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68