Three devices to accept credit card (also debit cards, Vpay etc.) payments on mobile phones.

in #life8 years ago (edited)


The iZettle is a nice device. So white and elegant. It costs only 19 euros on the Dutch website but I decided to show you the English one for better readability:


Then there is SumUp which is more beautiful and features payments "With just a tap of their card or their phone, EMV chip or magnetic swipe" . The price is 39 dollars at the time of writing.


The third one is MyPos but they make it hard to find a price compared to the ones I mentioned above and when I found the price I saw that it costs 129 euros on a Dutch website. It's not so beautiful as the others (or is it?):


They offer another device which accepts NFC payments. I think that's more like a phone/reader combination:


I guess this one costs even more and is not what I am looking for. 


I think it would be good to have such a reader in order to be able to accept payments on the road. Many people don't have cash with them nowadays. For selling STEEM, poetry, tour-service and everything else I do right now it would be perfect. 

That's why I publish this post to make Steem Dollars. Be generous with your upvotes so that soon you will see pictures of me using the reader on the street. Enable me to be the first STEEM seller who accepts card payments on the go. The wandering digital crypto IT-poet is about to be born. 


Image credit card

Image beach

All images allowed for modification and reuse.

Edit: Style error fixed

Sort:  

The second one looks like the best because it works with chips, not all cards are RFID yet. It would be a great combo to have that and be able to accept (via blocktrades or so) any other kind of crypto as well on your smartphone. You could sell cryptos to people as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83